Government Defeat in Lords on Nationality and Borders Bill Tuesday 08/03/2022

On 08/03/2022 the government had a defeat in the House of Lords on an amendment to the Nationality and Borders Bill: To provide that immigration rules may not require non-British and Irish citizens to make local journeys from the Republic of Ireland without the need for an electronic travel authorisation.

in the painain	/		
For Govt	Against Govt	Total	No vote
101	0	101	156
0	66	66	102
0	50	50	34
1	16	17	163
0	3	3	22
5	6	11	41
107	141	248	518
	101 0 1 0 5	101 0 0 66 0 50 1 16 0 3 5 6	$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$

This was defeat number 89 in the parliamentary session.

Conservative Votes with the Government

Lord Ahmad of Wimbledon Lord Altrincham Lord Ashton of Hyde **Baroness Barran** Lord Benyon I ord Bethell Lord Blackwell Baroness Bloomfield of Hinton Waldrist Baroness Brady Lord Brownlow of Shurlock Row Lord Caine Lord Carrington of Fulham I ord Callanan Lord Clarke of Nottingham Lord Colgrain Lord Cruddas Lord Crathorne Lord Davies of Gower Lord Duncan of Springbank Lord Fairfax of Cameron Baroness Evans of Bowes Park Lord Forsyth of Drumlean Baroness Foster of Oxton Lord Frost Lord Godson **Baroness Goldie** Viscount Goschen Lord Greenhalgh Lord Hamilton of Epsom Lord Hannan of Kingsclere Lord Hayward Baroness Hodgson of Abinger Lord Holmes of Richmond **Baroness Hooper** Lord Horam Lord Howard of Lympne Earl Howe Baroness Jenkin of Kennington Lord Jopling Lord Kamall Lord Kirkham Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate Earl Leicester Lord Lingfield Lord McColl of Dulwich Lord McInnes of Kilwinning Baroness Mobarik Duke of Montrose **Baroness Neville-Rolfe Baroness Noakes** Lord Parkinson of Whitley Bay Lord Patten of Barnes Lord Polak Lord Popat **Baroness Pidding** Lord Porter of Spalding Lord Reav Lord Risby Lord Robathan Baroness Sanderson of Welton Lord Sarfraz Lord Selkirk of Douglas Lord Sharpe of Epsom Lord Shinkwin Baroness Stedman-Scott Lord Stewart of Dirleton

Baroness Anelay of St Johns Lord Bellingham Lord Black of Brentwood Lord Borwick Lord Choudrev Farl Courtown Baroness Davidson of Lundin Links Baroness Faton Baroness Fookes Lord Goodlad Lord Grimstone of Boscobel Lord Haselhurst Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts Lord Hunt of Wirral Lord Lamont of Lerwick **Baroness Manzoor Baroness Meyer Baroness Neville-Jones** Lord Offord of Garvel **Baroness Penn** Lord Sandhurst Baroness Shackleton of Belgravia Lord Smith of Hindhead **Baroness Stowell of Beeston**

Lord Strathcarron Viscount Trenchard Lord Wei Baroness Wyld Baroness Sugg Lord True Lord Wharton of Yarm Viscount Younger of Leckie Lord Taylor of Holbeach Baroness Vere of Norbiton Baroness Williams of Trafford

Conservative Votes against the Government

Labour Votes with the Government

Labour Votes against the Government

Baroness Adams of Craigielea	Lord Adonis	Lord Anderson of Swansea
Baroness Andrews	Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top	Lord Bassam of Brighton
Lord Berkeley	Baroness Blower	Lord Bradley
Lord Browne of Ladyton	Lord Campbell-Savours	Lord Carter of Coles
Viscount Chandos	Baroness Chapman of Darlington	Lord Clark of Windermere
Lord Coaker	Lord Collins of Highbury	Lord Davies of Brixton
Baroness Drake	Lord Foulkes of Cumnock	Baroness Gale
Baroness Golding	Lord Grantchester	Lord Hacking
Lord Hain	Lord Harris of Haringey	Baroness Hayman of Ullock
Baroness Healy of Primrose Hill	Baroness Henig	Lord Howarth of Newport
Lord Hunt of Kings Heath	Lord Jones	Baroness Jones of Whitchurch
Lord Kennedy of Southwark	Lord Khan of Burnley	Baroness Kingsmill
Lord Knight of Weymouth	Baroness Lawrence of Clarendon	Lord Lennie
Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke	Lord Liddle	Baroness Lister of Burtersett
Lord McAvoy	Baroness Merron	Lord Murphy of Torfaen
Baroness Osamor	Lord Pendry	Lord Ponsonby of Shulbrede
Baroness Ritchie of Downpatrick	Lord Robertson of Port Ellen	Lord Rooker
Lord Rosser	Baroness Sherlock	Lord Sikka
Baroness Smith of Basildon	Viscount Stansgate	Baroness Taylor of Bolton
Lord Watson of Invergowrie	Lord Watts	Baroness Wheeler
Baroness Whitaker	Lord Whitty	Baroness Wilcox of Newport
Lord Wood of Anfield	Lord Woodley	Baroness Young of Old Scone

Liberal Democrat Votes with the Government

Liberal Democrat Votes against the Government

Liberal Democrat votes against the Government				
Lord Addington	Lord Alderdice	Baroness Barker		
Lord Beith	Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury	Baroness Brinton		
Lord Campbell of Pittenweem	Lord Clement-Jones	Baroness Featherstone		
Lord Foster of Bath	Lord Fox	Baroness Garden of Frognal		
Earl Glasgow	Baroness Grender	Baroness Hamwee		
Baroness Harris of Richmond	Baroness Humphreys	Lord Hussain		
Baroness Janke	Baroness Jolly	Lord Jones of Cheltenham		
Baroness Kramer	Lord Marks of Henley-on-Thames	Lord Newby		
Baroness Northover	Lord Oates	Lord Paddick		
Baroness Parminter	Baroness Pinnock	Baroness Randerson		
Lord Razzall	Lord Redesdale	Baroness Scott of Needham Market		
Lord Scriven	Lord Sharkey	Baroness Sheehan		
Lord Shipley	Baroness Smith of Newnham	Lord Stoneham of Droxford		
Lord Storey	Lord Strasburger	Lord Stunell		
Baroness Suttie	Lord Teverson	Baroness Thomas of Winchester		
Lord Thomas of Gresford	is of Gresford Viscount Thurso Lord Tope			
Lord Wallace of Saltaire	Baroness Walmsley			

Crossbench Votes with the Government

Lord Green of Deddington

Crossbench Votes against the Government

Lord Alton of Liverpool Baroness Coussins Lord Hannay of Chiswick Viscount Brookeborough Lord Craig of Radley Baroness Hollins Earl Clancarty Baroness Grey-Thompson Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Lord Kerslake Baroness Neuberger Baroness Wheatcroft	Earl Kinnoull Baroness O'Loan	Baroness Masham of Ilton Lord Ramsbotham			
Bishop Votes with the Government					
Bishop Votes against the Government					
Bishop of Bristol	Bishop of Durham	Bishop of Manchester			
Other Votes with the Government Lord Browne of Belmont Lord McCrea Magherafelt and Cookstown	Lord Dodds of Duncairn Lord Morrow	Lord Empey			
Other Votes against the Governmen Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle Lord Lea of Crondall	t Baroness Fox of Buckley Lord Mackenzie of Framwellgate	Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb Lord Taylor of Warwick			

Ref: 2549